Blood Cells and Platelets

The blood has three types of formed elements: erythrocytes (red blood cells), leukocytes (white blood cells), and platelets or thrombocytes . Erythrocytes:  Also called red blood ...

Two Basophils in a Smear

Basophils contain large cytoplasmic granules which obscure the cell nucleus under the microscope. Basophils contain anticoagulant heparin, which prevents blood from clotting too ...

Leukocytes Morphology

© 2022 Medical Laboratories. All rights reserved. Site Admin · Entries RSS · Comments RSS
Powered by WordPress · Powered by Medical Labs